Jokes

Laughter All The Way….

Tell her that u love her…

Posted by @ B H i on October 10, 2006

10th Grade
   
    
  
  As I sat there in English class, I stared at the girl next to
 me.

    She was my so-called “best friend”. I stared at her long, silky hair. I wished she were mine, but she didn’t notice me like
 that .
    And I knew it. After class she walked up to me and asked me  for  the notes she had missed the day before, and I handed them to  her.
   She said “thanks” and gave me a kiss on the cheek. I wanted to tell her. I wanted her to know that I don’t want to be just
  friends. I love her, but I’m just too shy. And I don’t know
 why.

   
  11th Grade
  
  The phone rang. It was her on the other end. She was in tears,   mumbling on and on about how her love had broke her heart. She    asked me to come over because she didn’t want to be alone, so I did. As I sat next to her on the sofa, I stared at her soft eyes,  wishing she was mine. After 2 hours, a Drew Barrymore movie,  and three bags of chips, she decided to go to sleep. She looked at me,  said “thanks,” and gave me a kiss on the cheek.  I want to tell  her. I want her to know that I don’t want to be just   friends.  I love her, but I’m just too shy. And I don’t know why.

 

  
   12th Grade
  
   The day before prom she walked to my locker. “My date is sick,”  she said. He’s not going to go. Well, I didn’t have a date and  in 7th grade we made a promise that if neither of
us had dates we   would go together  just as “best friends,” so we did. Prom  night   after everything was over I was standing at her front door step. I   stared at her. She smiled at me and stared at me with her  crystal  eyes. I want her to be mine, but she doesn’t think of me like   that, and I know it. Then she said, “I had the best time, thanks!”   and gave me a kiss on the cheek. I want to tell her. I want her to know that I don’t want to be just friends. I love her, but I’m  just too shy. And I don’t know  why…
   
 
 
   Graduation Day
   
   A day passed. A week passed. A month passed. Before I could blink, it was graduation day. I watched as her perfect body floated like an angel up on stage to get her diploma. I wanted her to be mine,   but she didn’t notice me like that, and I knew it. Before   everyone  went home, she came to me in her smock and hat, and she cried as I hugged her. Then, she lifted her head from my shoulder and said, “You’re my best friend, thanks!” and gave me a kiss on the  cheek.  I want to tell her. I want her to know that I don’t want to be  just friends. I love her, but I’m just too shy. And I don’t know
   why…

 

  
  A Few Years Later
    
  Now, I sit in the pews of the church. She is getting married,
 now. I watched her say, “I do” and drive off to her new
 life, married to another man. I wanted her to be mine but she didn’t see me like that, and I knew it. But before she drove away, she came to me  and  said, “You came!” She said, “thanks!” and kissed me on the  cheek.

  I want to tell her. I want her to know that I don’t want to
be just friends. I love her, but I’m just too shy. And I don’t  know  why…

  
    Funeral
  
  Yrs passed, and I looked down at the coffin of the girl who
 used to be my best friend.” At the service they read a diary entry she had wrote in her high school years.

 

This is what it read: I stare at him wishing he were mine. But he doesn’t notice me like that, and I know it. I want to tell him. I want him to know that I don’t want to be just friends. I love him, but I’m just too shy, and I don’t know why. I wish he would tell me he loved me
  
  i wish I did too

 i thought to myself, and I cried.

13 Responses to “Tell her that u love her…”

  1. rubhi said

    This post is for Shazi…my school time love…and my first love…
    I think i ll never thell you this shazi that i love u….
    I wish u see this post sumday and know that I LOE U

  2. Tori said

    This is such a sad story I can’t believe it they both loved eachother secretly but they let hesitation he the best of them, hesitation the worst thing between two souls…

  3. Dorey said

    this is an amazing story
    i feel this way right now about my best friend
    but i am afriad
    i hope it doesn’t turn out like this

  4. stephanie said

    i luv this story its so romantic…
    i wish i was in the story and be that
    gurl…:)

  5. Hey!

    I like a girl too.. but she just wants to be friends.

    I keep hoping some miracle happens and she likes me back.

    As i write this comment I ponder over why he didn’t tell her?

    I told my crush and she flat-out told me she just wants to be friends.

    I was OK with it at first, but now all I feel is an aching heart.

    Cheers

  6. gamemaster said

    i am in the same place i have a best friend who i love but i don’t know if she loves me back i really hope it doesn’t turn out like the story

  7. im still too shy if you find out said

    sadest story i ever read… but i can relate
    MB if you ever read this i want you to know that
    i deeply fell in love with you, i dont know how it happen
    but it did. i wish you wont leave and that u will stay here
    just to tell me that u feel the same way

  8. sheve said

    i want you to tell me .i have seeing a girl i love her but i dont know how to tell her google can u tell me what to tell her?”

  9. Taylor said

    i just told my best friend how ifelt and she …..said “im sorry i dont feel that way ”
    in my head i hope it was alie

  10. Jesse said

    wow that was…….wow, im not in the same thing.
    she hardly knows im here.
    well here goes nothing,
    if you see this violet…….i love you

  11. bhavna said

    thats so sweet and sooooo sad yaar ,,,, we shud not wait 4 time 2 cum and gv chance we shud tell 2 da person 2 whom we love b4 its 2 late as in this story,,,,plz plz guys really dnt wait 4 time just tell ur feelings 2 ur lover/beloved………….i personally did same and now he is with me ,,,,m happy that i did so…..i wnt to tell whole world that gaurav i do love u more than ny1 in dis world,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,muuuuuuuuuuuuuaaahhhh baby

  12. U.S said

    oooooo…..i think it will be like mine but m pretty sure the she will not like me its been 3 years that i have been loving her but couldnt speak only 3 words 4 her i suck!!!!!but guys dont be 2 late ok……

  13. U.S said

    such a sad story hats off dude!!!!i m also loving a girl since 3 years,now i dont know where is she,but if i will meet her again i will surely tell her,,in 3 yrs i even didnt had the courage to tell her 3 words……shit i suck

Leave a Reply

 
